Product entity · Current

PECRON E2400LFP

2,048 Wh LiFePO4 station with 2,400 W continuous pure sine output (4,000 W surge) on three AC outlets, a 90-minute full charge, 700 W solar and expansion with two extra batteries.

brand: PECRON family: E LFP category: Portable Power Stations confidence: medium updated: Oct 31, 2026

Sourcing note:Some specifications on this page come from the product's Amazon listing and some from the manufacturer. Each field's source is marked in the provenance table below, and listing-sourced fields carry lower confidence. Where the two disagree, the manufacturer value is the one shown.

Machine summary · product · pecron-e2400lfp

brand
PECRON
model_name
E2400LFP
release_status
current
market_region
US
battery_capacity_wh
2048
continuous_ac_output_w
2400
battery_chemistry
lifepo4
weight_kg
20.4
confidence_level
medium
source_last_checked
2026-10-31
source_tier
mixed
official_product_url
https://www.pecron.com/products/pecron-e2400lfp-portable-power-station-2400w-2048wh
json_export
/products/pecron-e2400lfp.json

Overview

The E2400LFP is PECRON's 2 kWh unit, sitting above the E1500LFP indexed here. PECRON rates its 2,400 W pure sine inverter at 4,000 W surge and its LiFePO4 pack at 3,500+ cycles to 80%, with up to 700 W of solar charging. The Amazon listing adds a 90-minute full recharge, 12 outputs (three AC, two USB-C, four USB-A, an XT60, a car socket and a DC 5525), and expansion with two extra batteries. It weighs 45 lb.

Variant note: E2400LFP standalone (Ps-E2400LFP). Distinct from the E2400LFP Solar Generator Kits and from the E1000LFP, E1500LFP and E600LFP indexed separately.

Data note: Surge, chemistry, cycle life, waveform and solar input from PECRON's store description; capacity, outputs, recharge time, weight and dimensions from the Amazon listing. Warranty: Amazon's 'Warranty Description: 1 Year Manufacturer' conflicts with the listing's own '2+1 years worry-free warranty' and PECRON's '2+1 Years Warranty'; 3 years recorded. Expansion: PECRON says up to 8,192 Wh with two EP3000; the listing says 9,728 Wh with two EP3800; the larger marketing maximum is recorded with both noted.

Specifications

Values are normalized to the category attribute schema; each core value's original claim and source are in the provenance table below. Fields not officially documented are omitted rather than estimated.

Battery
AttributeValue
Battery capacity 2,048 Wh
Battery chemistry LiFePO4 (LFP)
Cycle life 3,500 cycles to 80%
Expandable battery support Yes
Max expandable capacity 9,728 Wh
AC output
AttributeValue
Continuous AC output 2,400 W
Surge output 4,000 W
AC outlets 3
Waveform Pure sine wave
Charging
AttributeValue
Full AC recharge time 1 h 30 min
Max solar input 700 W
Pass-through charging Not officially documented
Ports
AttributeValue
Output ports 3 × AC outlets, 2 × USB-C, 4 × USB-A, 1 × XT60, 1 × 12V car socket, 1 × DC barrel (other)
Physical
AttributeValue
Weight (unit) 20.4 kg (45.0 lb)
Dimensions (L × W × H) 375.9 × 236.2 × 330.2 mm
Features & support
AttributeValue
App control Yes
Warranty 3 years
Release status Current
Market region US

Use cases

  • Home backup for high-draw appliances up to 2,400 W
  • Expandable backup with PECRON EP extra batteries
  • RV and job-site power with a 4,000 W surge

Strengths and weaknesses

Strengths

  • 2,400 W continuous and 4,000 W surge
  • 90-minute full recharge claimed
  • 3,500+ cycles to 80%
  • Twelve outputs including XT60 and DC 5525

Weaknesses

  • Only three AC outlets for 2,400 W
  • AC input wattage not stated
  • 45 lb
  • Expansion maximum depends on which battery: 8,192 Wh with EP3000, 9,728 Wh with EP3800

Use-case fit

Recommended for: Apartment Outage Backup (#3)

Also eligible for: RV Portable Power · Home Backup Portable Power

Fit is computed from this product's normalized fields using each use-case page's published hard filters and ranking rules — see any linked page for the exact logic.

Comparisons featuring this product

High Capacity: EcoFlow DELTA 2 Max vs BLUETTI AC200L vs Elite 200 V2 vs Jackery Explorer 2000 Plus vs 2000 v2 vs PECRON E2400LFP vs EcoFlow DELTA Pro

Seven US-market home-backup-class LiFePO4 stations from 2 to 3.6 kWh. They split on inverter strength (2,200–3,600 W), RV outlets (three of seven have one), solar ceilings (700–1,600 W where stated), expansion architecture, weight (17.9–45 kg) and longevity ratings from 3,000 to 6,000 cycles.

updated: Oct 31, 2026

Where to buy

Affiliate disclosure: some links below are affiliate links. If you buy through one we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Commissions never affect how products are ranked or the specifications shown, and each specification's source is listed on this page. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Full disclosure.

Retail offers — a commerce layer, not a source for any specification on this page. No current price is tracked for this product; check the merchant for pricing.
MerchantPriceCheckedAvailabilityLink
PECRONprimaryManufacturer directNot tracked——View at PECRON
AmazonaffiliateMarketplaceNot tracked——View at Amazon — Model Number Ps-E2400LFP; 2048Wh/2400W standalone. Not the E2400LFP Solar Generator Kit listings.

Sources and provenance

Every core field below carries the exact claim text it was normalized from, its source (the Amazon listing or the manufacturer), and the date it was checked. See the methodology for the full source hierarchy.

Field-level provenance (14 entries, checked 2026-10-31)
FieldNormalized valueRaw claimSourceConfidence
batteryCapacityWh 2048 The E2400LFP with a massive 2048Wh capacity Retailer listing — PECRON title '2400W 2048Wh' agrees. medium
continuousAcOutputW 2400 2400W AC Pure Sine Wave Inverter (4000W Surge) Official product page — From the PECRON store product description, read 2026-10-31. medium
surgeAcOutputW 4000 2400W AC Pure Sine Wave Inverter (4000W Surge) Official product page — From the PECRON store product description, read 2026-10-31. medium
numberOfAcOutlets 3 12 output ports, including AC Output*3, USB-C*2, USB-A*4, XT60-F Output*1, Cigar Port*1, DC 5525 Output*1 Retailer listing medium
batteryChemistry lifepo4 LiFePO4 Battery with 3,500+ Life Cycles to 80% Official product page — From the PECRON store product description, read 2026-10-31. medium
cycleLifeRating 3500 LiFePO4 Battery with 3,500+ Life Cycles to 80% Official product page — From the PECRON store product description, read 2026-10-31. medium
outputWaveform pure_sine_wave 2400W AC Pure Sine Wave Inverter Official product page — From the PECRON store product description, read 2026-10-31. medium
solarInputW 700 700W Max Solar Charging Official product page — From the PECRON store product description, read 2026-10-31. medium
acRechargeTimeHours 1.5 recharge fully in just 90 minutes Retailer listing — Charging method not specified. low
weightKg 20.4 Item Weight: 45 pounds Retailer listing — May be shipping weight; not specified. low
dimensionsMm {"l":375.9,"w":236.2,"h":330.2} Product Dimensions: 14.8"L x 9.3"W x 13"H Retailer listing — Converted x25.4. medium
maxExpandableCapacityWh 9728 use two EP3800-48V extra batteries can expand up to 9728Wh Retailer listing — PECRON: 'Expandable Up to 8192Wh' with 2*EP3000-48V. medium
warrantyYears 3 2+1 Years Warranty Official product page — Amazon row says 1 year; conflict noted. medium
appControl true Gallery image 'APP SMART CONTROL: Check Machine Status, View Power Level, Customized Charging Power' Official product page — From an infographic in PECRON's product gallery. medium

All sources used

entity: product/pecron-e2400lfp source_last_checked: 2026-10-31 confidence_level: medium methodology: /methodology/